Platforms and equipment

SystemX has set up reference platforms on which the institute’s teams create all the technological bricks developed in its projects. These platforms accelerate the nalizing and realization of prototypes that enhance the institute’s research activities, ensuring re-use and dissemination of results.

A technological platform comprises all the capacities and services shared under a single research subject, implemented via a methodological process and based on shared infrastructure. Each case of usage contributes to the three components of a platform; implementation processes, capacities (value created) and all the means and tools).
Nine platforms have been created at IRT SystemX. Operational and building up, these technological platforms provide specific expertise in digital systems engineering, to consolidated and share the core competences developed in its research projects.

D0107_Plateforme_AXONO_Bv1.0

 

Find out more about SystemX’s platforms

 

SystemX’s technological skills are organised around three domains representing diferent areas of expertise. Because SystemX’s communities combine transversal skills and harness them to the institute’s R&D projects over their lifecycles, they foster mutualization and valorization of the research.

Three areas of expertise:

  • Resources and Infrastructures: defines SystemX’s information system strategy, particularly relating to big data management in the cloud and computing capacities, and makes the associated resources available.
  • Architecture Software and integration: designs and integrates service-oriented so ware architectures of the proofs of concept studied within R&D projects, with a view to sharing and reusing them on the Institute’s platforms to facilitate transfer to partners.
  • Data, UX and Interaction: studies, designs and develops sector-specific use cases and proof-of-concept interactions, giving priority to the user experience to help research projects and partners to extract value from data and algorithms through use and form.

Plateformes

L’IRT SystemX a mis en place des plateformes technologiques de référence sur lesquelles les équipes de l’institut réalisent l’intégration des briques technologiques développées dans les projets. Celles-ci accélèrent la mise au point et la réalisation des prototypes de valorisation des activités de recherche, au service de la réutilisation et de la dissémination des résultats.

Une plateforme technologique correspond à l’ensemble des capacités et services mutualisés dans une thématique de recherche donnée, mis en œuvre au travers d’un processus méthodologique, et s’appuyant sur une infrastructure commune. Chaque cas d’usage enrichit les trois composantes d’une plateforme : les processus de mise en œuvre, les capacités (la valeur créée) et l’infrastructure (l’ensemble des moyens et outils).

Neuf plateformes ont été créées au sein de SystemX. Opérationnelles et en cours d’enrichissement, ces plateformes technologiques apportent une expertise spécifique dans le domaine de l’ingénierie numérique des systèmes, afin de consolider le socle de compétences développé au sein des projets de recherche.

D0107_Plateforme_AXONO_Bv1.0

En savoir plus sur les plateformes

 

Les compétences technologiques de l’IRT SystemX sont structurées en trois domaines d’expertise. Ces domaines accompagnent les projets de R&D de l’institut dans leur cycle de vie en fonctionnant comme des communautés de compétences transverses, qui favorisent la mutualisation et la valorisation des travaux de recherche.

Trois domaines technologiques :

  • Moyens et Infrastructures : définit la stratégie du Système d’Information de l’IRT SystemX, notamment de gestion de données massives en mode cloud et des capacités de calcul, et met à disposition les moyens associés.
  • Architecture et Intégration logicielle : conçoit et intègre les architectures logicielles orientées services, les preuves de concept étudiées au sein des projets de R&D, pour permettre leur mutualisation et réutilisation sur les plateformes de l’institut pour faciliter les transferts vers les partenaires.
  • Data, UX et Interaction : étudie, conçoit et développe les cas d’usage métiers et les interactions des preuves de concept, en privilégiant l’expérience utilisateur pour aider les projets de recherche et les partenaires à valoriser les données et les algorithmes par l’usage et la forme.