Event

Future@SystemX, the event for designing the new digital world!

Artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, digital simulation and Blockchain, among others, were the technologies at the heart of IRT SystemX’s annual event, Future@SystemX. Some 400 people came on March 14 to discover the latest advances in the Institute’s R&D projects and the main results of its partners.

Notable speeches


It is under the sign of π that Pascal Cléré, President of IRT SystemX, opened the plenary meeting. This is because March 14 celebrates the annual day of the number π (3.14159), in mathematics and science. This day was chosen because of the American writing of the date 3.14. Plus the joke feature: the meeting began at 1:59 pm!
> See his speech

Two keynote speakers then took the stage in turn:

  • Laurence Devillers, IT professor at Université Paris-Sorbonne specializing in the topic “Affective and social aspects of spoken interaction”, first presented her research in the field of affective and social dimensions of spoken interaction with machines.
    > See her speech
  • Daniel Kaplan, co-founder of the Foundation for new generation Internet (FING) and the “Imaginizing the Future” project, then took over to talk about “Singular transitions: how can we imagine the worlds after us?”.
     > See his speech

Éric Perrin-Pelletier, the CEO of IRT SystemX, concluded the plenary meeting with praise for two researchers at the Institute who had recently become qualified to direct research students:

  • Ming Chau who defended on the subject of “asynchronous parallel iterations and digital simulation workflows”, and
  • Makhlouf Hadji who defended on the topic of “Mathematical Optimization Methods for NFV and Cloud Resource Allocation Problems”.

> See his speech


From left to right: Patrice Aknin (Scientific Director, IRT SystemX), Pascal Cléré (President, IRT SystemX), Makhlouf Hadji (Research Engineer, IRT SystemX), Ming Chau (Research Engineer, IRT SystemX), Éric Perrin-Pelletier (CEO, IRT SystemX)

A demo-tour characterized by innovation and valorization

This year, the demo tour included two villages:

  • An Innovation village to explore the latest advances in the IRT SystemX R&D, and go to the heart of the scientific challenges it has taken up.
    Eleven projects at IRT SystemX revealed their latest advances in many fields: risk analysis and control, digital simulation, ITS security, autonomous vehicles, cyber security, data analysis, energy management, urban mobility, Blockchain and IoT.
  • A Valorization village to discover the emblematic results that IRT SystemX’s partners have obtained via its R&D projects on digital systems engineering in transportation and mobility, communication, digital security and energy.

> Consult the description of the demonstrations on display

Awards for the best demonstrations

Throughout their visit, the participants voted for their favorite demonstrations via the Blockchain application, “Vote-as-a-Service”, set up by the BEST (Blockchain Environment for Smart Transactions) platform at IRT SystemX.
At the close of the voting, two prizes were awarded by Jean-Luc Beylat, President of the Systematic Paris-Region centre, and Éric Perrin-Pelletier, President of IRT SystemX: the technological transfer prize and the Innovation prize. And the winners were…
> The SCE team project, Smart City Energy Analytics, for its demonstration Smart Home, created in collaboration with Sherpa Engineering and Reuniwatt.
> The MSM team project, Modeling of Mobility Solutions, for its demonstration on evaluating alternative travel using heterogeneous data analysis.

Future@SystemX: “An event that suscite wonder” says Louis Schweitzer

Louis Schweitzer,Commissaire Général à l’Investissement (head of State investment) concluded the day by saluting IRT SystemX’s success, which he noted had implemented intelligence in its R&D projects and fully justified its position at the heart of the Paris-Saclay campus of excellence.
The Commissaire Général à l’Investissement also took the opportunity of this forum to announce that the eight French IRTs would be receiving funding beyond the ten years initially planned.

For further more:

 

Strategic partner:

Media partners:

Événement

Future@SystemX, l’événement pour concevoir le nouveau monde numérique !

Intelligence artificielle, cybersécurité, simulation numérique ou encore blockchain étaient autant de technologies au cœur de l’événement annuel de l’IRT SystemX, Future@SystemX. Près de 400 participants étaient présents, le 14 mars dernier, pour découvrir les dernières avancées des projets de R&D de l’institut et les résultats majeurs de ses partenaires.

Des interventions remarquées

C’est sous le signe de π que Pascal Cléré, Président de l’IRT SystemX, a ouvert la session plénière ! En effet, le 14 mars est la journée annuelle de célébration du nombre π (3,14159), des mathématiques et de la science. Ce jour a été choisi en raison de l’écriture américaine 3.14. En clin d’œil à cette journée, la plénière a débuté à 1:59.

> Revoir son intervention

Deux keynotes speakers se sont ensuite succédés sur scène :

  • Laurence Devillers, Professeure d’informatique à l’Université Paris-Sorbonne et responsable du thème « Dimensions affectives et sociales dans les interactions parlées » a tout d’abord présenté ses travaux de recherche dans le domaine des dimensions affectives et sociales des interactions parlées avec des machines.
    > Revoir son intervention
  • Daniel Kaplan, co-fondateur de la Fondation pour l’Internet Nouvelle Génération (FING) et du projet « Imaginizing the Future » a ensuite pris la parole sur le thème « Transitions singulières : comment imaginer les mondes d’après ? ».
    > Revoir son intervention

Éric Perrin-Pelletier, Directeur Général de l’IRT SystemX, a conclu la session plénière en saluant le talent de deux chercheurs de l’institut qui ont récemment obtenu leur HDR :

  • Ming Chau qui a soutenu son HDR sur le thème « Itérations parallèles asynchrones et workflows de simulation numérique ».
  • Makhlouf Hadji qui a soutenu son HDR sur le thème « Mathematical Optimization Methods for NFV and Cloud Resource Allocation Problems ».

> Revoir son intervention


De gauche à droite : Patrice Aknin (Directeur Scientifique, IRT SystemX), Pascal Cléré (Président, IRT SystemX), Makhlouf Hadji (Ingénieur de Recherche, IRT SystemX), Ming Chau (Ingénieur de Recherche, IRT SystemX), Éric Perrin-Pelletier (Directeur Général, IRT SystemX)

Un démo-tour sous le signe de l’innovation et de la valorisation

Le démo-tour était cette année composé de deux villages :

  • Un village Innovation pour explorer les dernières avancées des projets de R&D de l’IRT SystemX et plonger au cœur des défis scientifiques que l’institut s’est engagé à relever.
    Onze projets de l’IRT SystemX ont dévoilé leurs dernières avancées liées à de multiples thématiques : analyse et maîtrise du risque, simulation numérique, sécurité des ITS, véhicule autonome, cybersécurité, analyse de données, gestion de l’énergie, mobilité urbaine, Blockchain et IoT (Internet of Things – Internet des Objets).
  • Un village Valorisation pour découvrir les résultats emblématiques que les partenaires de l’IRT SystemX ont obtenus au sein de ses projets de R&D, dans le domaine de l’ingénierie numérique des systèmes, au cœur des filières transport et mobilité, communication, sécurité numérique et énergie.

> Consultez le descriptif des démonstrations exposées

 

Les meilleures démonstrations récompensées

Tout au long de leur visite, les participants ont voté pour leurs démonstrations favorites via une application Blockchain, « Vote-as-a-Service », mise en place grâce à la plateforme BEST (Blockchain Environment for Smart Transactions) de l’IRT SystemX.
À l’issue de ce vote, deux prix ont été décernés par Jean-Luc Beylat, Président du Pôle Systematic Paris-Region, et Pascal Cléré, Président de l’IRT SystemX : le prix du transfert technologique et le prix de l’innovation. Et les deux gagnants sont…
> L’équipe du projet SCE, Smart City Energy Analytics, pour sa démonstration Smart Home, réalisée en collaboration avec Sherpa Engineering et Reuniwatt.
> L’équipe du projet MSM, Modélisation de Solutions de Mobilité, pour sa démonstration dédiée à l’évaluation des alternatives de déplacements grâce à l’analyse de données hétérogènes.

Future@SystemX : « un événement qui crée l’émerveillement » selon Louis Schweitzer

Louis Schweitzer, Commissaire Général à l’Investissement, a conclu la journée en saluant la réussite de l’IRT SystemX qui, selon lui, a réussi à mettre en oeuvre l’intelligence au sein de ses projets de R&D et qui s’intègre pleinement au sein du campus d’excellence du territoire de Paris-Saclay.
Le Commissaire Général à l’Investissement a également saisi l’opportunité de ce forum pour annonce le prolongement du financement des huit IRT français au-delà des dix années initialement prévues.
> Revoir son discours

 

Pour aller plus loin :

 


 

Partenaire privilégié :

Partenaires media :