Press

SystemX supports the energy transformation of the Paris-Saclay area

The Paris-Saclay Energies (PSE) project aims to model the local energy system to meet the needs of territorial planning and energy management of buildings in the Paris-Saclay territory.

SystemX teams will work on energy challenges, which become increasingly significant within local entities (house, building etc) and largest (district, territory, city, etc.). A particular focus will be placed on Smart Grid Ready buildings, able to product and exchange energy, by a dynamically integrating into an intelligent electricity grid. The objective of the PSE project is to develop, with the Paris-Saclay agglomération community, tools to manage development and energy projects in the Paris-Saclay area. In a longer term, the solutions developed will be applied to other territories.

Two main thematics will be investigated:

  • The territorial planning according to the evolution of the energy landscape, technological advances and socio-economic considerations. A selection of innovative solutions based on artificial intelligence will be carried out with a study of the territory in order to optimize energy use. Planning will allow the community to simulate several scenarios and see their impact in sociological, economic and ecological terms.
  • The intelligent monitoring of Smart Grid Ready buildings and heating or electricity networks, making it possible to respond optimally to the requirements of the various energy players in a given area (comfort of occupants in buildings, flexibility of the networks, self-consumption, etc.). It will be studied at several scales (building, district, city) based on current and future cases of use, such as the integration of renewable energies, the self-consumption of photovoltaics, or the recharging of electric vehicles as part of an eco-neighbourhood.

Read more:

Presse

SystemX accompagne la transformation énergétique du territoire de Paris-Saclay

Le projet Paris-Saclay Energies (PSE) vise à modéliser le système énergétique local pour répondre aux besoins de planification territoriale et de pilotage énergétique des bâtiments sur le territoire de la Communauté d’agglomération Paris-Saclay.

 

Les équipes de l’IRT SystemX se focaliseront sur les défis énergétiques, de plus en plus importants au sein des entités locales (maison, bâtiment, etc.) et de plus en plus étendues (quartier, territoire, ville, etc.). Un focus particulier sera fait sur les bâtiments « Smart Grid Ready », capables de produire et échanger de l’énergie, en s’intégrant dynamiquement dans un réseau électrique intelligent. L’objectif du projet PSE est de développer, avec la communauté d’agglomération, des outils pour piloter les projets d’aménagement et d’énergie sur le territoire. À plus long terme, les solutions mises au point pourront être appliquées à d’autres territoires.

Deux grandes thématiques seront étudiées :

  • La planification territoriale en fonction de l’évolution du paysage énergétique, des avancées technologiques et des considérations socio-économiques. Une sélection des solutions innovantes basées sur l’intelligence artificielle sera réalisée avec une étude du territoire afin d’optimiser les usages énergétiques. La planification permettra à la collectivité de simuler plusieurs scénarios et d’en voir l’impact en termes sociologiques, économiques et écologiques.
  • Le pilotage intelligent des bâtiments « Smart Grid Ready » et des réseaux de chaleur ou d’électricité, permettant de répondre de manière optimale aux exigences des différents acteurs de l’énergie sur un territoire (confort des occupants dans les bâtiments, flexibilité des réseaux, autoconsommation, etc.). Il sera étudié à plusieurs échelles (bâtiment, quartier, ville) en s’appuyant sur des cas d’usage présents et futurs, tels que l’intégration des énergies renouvelables, l’autoconsommation du photovoltaïque, ou la recharge de véhicules électriques dans le cadre d’un éco-quartier.

Pour en savoir plus :