ISC

Collaborative systems engineering

Context

The ISC project is part of the digital transformation of the management, definition and development activities of large systems. Each industrial or state actor have for several years been engaged in transforming their internal practices. For each partner, setting up modeling practices and capacities for analysis and digital simulation opens the way to new collaborative capabilities for building of solutions: joint exploration of architecture options, flexible impact analysis and evaluation of industrial or operational feasibility, thorough verifications of inter-operability, guaranteed consistency of definition increments etc.

Objectives

The goal of the ISC project is to develop collaborative processes between project owners, project managers and industrial manufacturers in the context of Model Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) and using the latest generation of digital techniques. These collaborative systems engineering processes are key to maintaining the competitiveness of French industry of large complex systems, especially aeronautical, naval and defense systems.

Accordingly, the project involves:

  • the development and control of the collaborative processes between takeholders, in compliance with their respective scopes of responsibility,
  • the mastery of complexity: improve the flow of data between stakeholders, including the model exchanging and co-simulation of the system in the dynamic and multi-physical sense.
  • the mastery of architectures: reinforce the overall vision of the decision makers by assessing and comparing various alternatives using a high-performance collaborative platform.

Challenges

To meet the various challenges, the partners are pooling their skills and expertise to build a common vision of what collaborative systems engineering could be for future large defense programs using the support of a collaboration platform. The goal is to facilitate management of multiple viewpoints, in order to compare and optimize architecture choices based on assessment of critical elements and compromises.

Innovative collaboration scenarios will be tested in the Dassault Systèmes 3DExperience Platform. This platform, that includes the applications chosen by partners, will enable models to be shared while at the same time ensuring confidentiality for each interested party.

Target Markets

The results of the ISC project will be operated in the various industrial fields manufacturing complex systems, such as defense, aeronautics or naval construction.

Download

Launched
Agile Industry
Industrial Partners
Airbus Safran Launchers Dassault Aviation DCNS Thales
Project Manager
Laurent Descombes
laurent.descombes[at]irt-systemx.fr

I(SC)²

Ingénierie Système Collaborative des Systèmes Complexes

Contexte

Le projet I(SC)² s’inscrit dans la transformation numérique des activités de planification, définition et de développement des grands systèmes. Chaque acteur industriel ou étatique est, depuis plusieurs années, engagé dans la transformation de ses pratiques internes. La mise en place, chez chaque partenaire, de pratiques de modélisation et de capacités d’analyse et de simulation numérique ouvre la voie à de nouvelles capacités de construction collaborative de solutions – exploration conjointe d’options d’architecture, agilité dans l’analyse d’impact et l’évaluation de la faisabilité industrielle ou opérationnelle, complétude des vérifications d’interopérabilité, assurance de cohérence des incréments de définition, etc.

Objectifs

L’objectif du projet I(SC)² est de développer des processus de collaboration Maitrise d’Ouvrage – Maitrise d’œuvre – Industriels en entreprise étendue dans le contexte de l’Ingénierie Système dirigée par les modèles (MBSE) et en utilisant les techniques numériques de dernière génération. Ces processus d’ingénierie système collaborative sont clés pour maintenir la compétitivité de l’industrie française des grands systèmes complexes, en particulier les systèmes aéronautiques, navals et de défense.

Dans ce cadre, le projet vise :

  • Le développement et la maitrise des processus de collaboration entre les parties prenantes, dans le respect des domaines de responsabilité respectifs,
  • La maitrise de la complexité : fluidification des données entre les parties prenantes, notamment sur l’échange de modèles et la cosimulation du système au sens dynamique et multi-physique.
  • La maitrise des architectures : renforcer la vision d’ensemble des décideurs en évaluant et en comparant différentes alternatives grâce à une plateforme collaborative performante.

Défis

Pour répondre aux différents enjeux du projet, les partenaires associent leurs compétences et expertises pour construire une vision commune de ce que pourrait être à terme l’ingénierie système collaborative sur les futurs grands programmes de défense supportée par une plateforme de collaboration. L’objectif est de faciliter la gestion des points de vue multiples, afin de confronter et optimiser les choix d’architecture sur la base de l’évaluation des éléments critiques et de la recherche de compromis.

Des scénarios de collaboration innovants seront expérimentés dans l’environnement 3DExperience Platform de Dassault Systèmes. Cette plateforme, qui intègre les applications retenues par les partenaires, permettra de partager les modèles tout en respectant la confidentialité de chaque partie prenante.

Marchés visés

Les résultats du projet I(SC)² pourront être exploités par les différents domaines industriels travaillant sur des systèmes complexes tels que la défense, l’aéronautique ou la construction navale.

Découvrez en vidéo le projet I(SC)²

Téléchargement

Lancé
Industrie du futur
Partenaires industriels
ArianeGroup Dassault Aviation Naval Group Thales
Chef de projet
Anouk Dubois
anouk.dubois[at]irt-systemx.fr