Press

SystemX and Covéa have allied to bring forth a new generation of digital services based on the Blockchain

The Covéa group is the first insurance company to join the Blockchain for Smart Transactions project (BST), launched by SystemX to contribute its expertise in customer experiences and test its application cases, not least in the field of automobile and home insurance.

Covéa, the French leader in third party insurance, and SystemX have allied to work together on digital changes in activities involving trustworthy third parties and develop new generation products and services. The Covéa group is the first insurance company to join forces with a technological research institute (IRT).

 

The win-win blockchain/insurance alliance

The blockchain is a more than promising technology for insurance professionals. It will undoubtedly contribute substantially to the development of Insurtechs in optimizing operating processes and to the emergence of new, ever more personalized, insurance offers. 
Today, Covéa, which is beginning digital transformation in the services of its customers, is choosing to adopt this new technology for identifying and assessing the uses of the Blockchain, take advantage of its strong points and optimize its management processes, exploring new offers and services based on digital trust.

Le groupe Covéa est le premier assureur à rejoindre le projet Blockchain for Smart Transactions (BST), lancé par l’IRT SystemX pour apporter son expertise en matière d’expériences clients et expérimenter ses cas d’applications notamment dans le domaine de l’assurance automobile et habitation.

Covéa, leader français en assurance dommages et responsabilité, et SystemX, IRT en Ile-de-France dédié à l’ingénierie numérique des systèmes du futur, s’associent pour s’engager ensemble dans la mutation numérique des activités liées à des tiers de confiance et développer des produits et services de nouvelle génération. Le groupe Covéa est le premier assureur à s’associer à un institut de recherche technologique.

 

L’alliance win-win blockchain/assurance

La blockchain est une nouvelle technologie plus que prometteuse pour les professionnels de l’assurance. Elle devrait largement favoriser le développement des Insurtech  dans l’optimisation des processus opérationnels et l’émergence de nouvelles offres d’assurance toujours plus personnalisées.
Aujourd’hui, Covéa, engagé dans la transition numérique au service de ses clients, choisit de s’approprier cette nouvelle technologie avec pour objectif d’identifier et d’évaluer les usages de la blockchain, de capitaliser sur ses atouts pour optimiser ses processus de gestion et explorer de nouvelles offres et services autour de la confiance numérique.

 

- ABONNEMENT NEWSLETTER

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter de l'IRT SystemX

et recevez chaque mois les dernières actualités de l'institut :