Press

SystemX announces the winners of the START@SystemX Mobility Season 2

The 3 selected start-ups, Affluences, Aquilae and Axper, are experts in the measurement of affluence, intelligent video surveillance, and the counting and tracking of people. They will integrate the MSM (Modeling of Mobility Solutions) project piloted by IRT SystemX.

 

Selected among 15 start-ups by a jury made up of industrial partners of the MSM (Modeling of Mobility Solutions) project as well as representatives of the Cap Digital andt Systematic Paris-Region, Cap Digital and Systematic Paris-Region competitiveness clusters, Affluences, Aquilae and Axper distinguished themselves by their specificities with regard to their innovative nature, the potential of their solution and their ability to quickly produce a proof of concept.

These 3 start-ups join the MSM project that was launched in 2016 by SystemX for a period of 4 years. This project aims to provide solutions that improve the understanding of local mobility and help to smoothen the movement of users in urban areas. The 3 main thrusts of this project are the assistance to regulation by proposing a multimodal supervision tool, the resizing of the transport supply by means of simulation and the numerical evaluation of new mobility services. The project is based on field trials conducted with users and transport operators to validate developments in real conditions. It brings together industrial players such as Alstom, Assystem, Bouygues Telecom, Cosmo Tech, OpenDataSoft, RATP and Renault and includes among its academic partners, CentraleSupélec, École Polytechnique, Ifsttar, Institut Mines Télécom and Laboratoire Ville Mobilité Transport. (LVMT).

AffluencesAquilae and Axper will work for a period of 6 months minimum, with 3 partners involved in the project: Alstom, Assystem and RATP. Their technologies of automatic counting of individuals – via 3D cameras – will be tested on the platforms of the bus line 360 (La Défense – Garches), at the level of 3 stations with different profiles. START@SystemX offers the opportunity to demonstrate their expertise and the relevance of their technological bricks to promote a dynamic management of the transport supply so that it adapts to the prediction of travel demand and real-time operating constraints (automatic detection of incidents, overload, etc.).

The three selected start-ups will also benefit from a grant from the Investments for the Future Programme, amounting to € 60,000 as part of a POC&GO challenge (an initiative promoted by Cap Digital).

Find out more:

Presse

SystemX dévoile les lauréats de la saison 2 Mobilité de START@SystemX

Les 3 start-up sélectionnées, Affluences, Aquilae et Axper, sont expertes de la mesure de l’affluence, de la vidéosurveillance intelligente, et du comptage et du suivi de personnes. Elles intégreront le projet MSM (Modélisation de Solutions de Mobilité) piloté par l’IRT SystemX.

 

Sélectionnées parmi 15 start-up par un jury composé des partenaires industriels du projet MSM (Modélisation de Solutions de Mobilité) ainsi que des représentants des pôles de compétitivité Cap Digital et Systematic Paris-Region, Affluences, Aquilae et Axper se sont distinguées par leurs spécificités au regard du caractère innovant, du potentiel de leur solution et de leur capacité à réaliser rapidement une preuve de concept.

Ces 3 start-up rejoignent le projet MSM qui a été lancé courant 2016 par SystemX pour une durée de 4 ans. Ce projet vise à apporter des solutions qui améliorent la compréhension de la mobilité locale et aident à fluidifier les déplacements des usagers en zone urbaine. Les 3 grands axes de ce projet sont l’aide à la régulation en proposant un outil de supervision multimodale, le redimensionnement de l’offre de transport à l’aide de la simulation et l’évaluation numérique de nouveaux services de mobilité. Le projet s’appuie sur des expérimentations terrain menées auprès des usagers et opérateurs de transport permettant de valider les développements en conditions réelles. Il réunit des acteurs industriels comme Alstom, Assystem, Bouygues Télécom, Cosmo Tech, OpenDataSoft, RATP et Renault et compte parmi ses partenaires académiques, CentraleSupélec, l’École polytechnique, l’Ifsttar, l’Institut Mines Télécom et le Laboratoire Ville Mobilité Transport (LVMT).

AffluencesAquilae et Axper travailleront ainsi, pendant une durée de 6 mois minimum, avec 3 des partenaires impliqués dans le projet : Alstom, Assystem et RATP. Leurs technologies de comptage automatique d’individus – via caméras 3D – seront testées sur les quais de la ligne de bus 360 (La Défense – Garches), au niveau de 3 stations aux profils différents. START@SystemX offre l’opportunité de démontrer leur expertise et la pertinence de leurs briques technologiques pour favoriser une gestion dynamique de l’offre de transport afin que celle-ci s’adapte à la prédiction de demande en déplacement et aux contraintes d’exploitation temps réel (détection automatique d’incidents, de surcharge, etc.).

Les trois start-up sélectionnées pourront également bénéficier d’une subvention du Programme des Investissements d’Avenir jusqu’à 60 000€ dans le cadre d’un challenge POC&GO (initiative notamment portée par Cap Digital).

Pour aller plus loin :