Press

SystemX signs a Memorandum of Understanding with Nanyang Technological University (NTU) in Singapore

This MoU embodies the wish of the two players to develop close collaboration in their R&D activities in the fields of sustainable development and the environment, tomorrow’s mobility and intelligent urban solutions. It is also a first step in SystemX’s future ambition to locate in Singapore in 2018.

SystemX, the only IRT in the Ile-de-France region dedicated to digital engineering of tomorrow’s systems, has announced the signature of a MoU (Memorandum of Understanding) with NTU. This MoU was ratified by Eric Perrin-Pelletier, CEO of SystemX, and Professor LAM Khin Yong, Chief of Staff and Vice President (Research) at NTU, on the occasion of the first edition of the Singapore-France Innovation Forum, organized by the French Embassy and the A*STAR Agency on Monday 27 March 2017, in the presence of the President of the French Republic. To promote new exchanges and encourage new collaborative projects between the appropriate parties in the field of innovation in both countries, the President of the French Republic François Hollande and the Prime Minister of the Republic of Singapore, S.E. Lee Hsien Loong, declared 2018  the “Franco-Singaporean Innovation  Year”.

For almost a year, SystemX and Nanyang Technological University have been working on this collaboration project with the shared wish to make progress in their respective research in the fields of sustainable development and the environment, tomorrow’s mobility and intelligent urban solutions.

This collaboration also contributes to SystemX’s  wish to open a partnered Research and Innovation Center in Singapore, SystemX@Singapour, on digital engineering of tomorrow’s systems, in conformity with its 2020 strategic plan.

Presse

SystemX signe un protocole d’accord (MoU) avec la Nanyang Technological University (NTU) de Singapour

Ce MoU concrétise la volonté des deux acteurs de collaborer étroitement sur leurs activités de recherche et développement dans les domaines du développement durable et de l’environnement, de la mobilité du futur et des solutions urbaines intelligentes. Il est également la première pierre d’une future implantation de SystemX à Singapour en 2018.

SystemX annonce la signature d’un MoU (Memorandum of Understanding) avec la NTU. Ce protocole d’accord a été ratifié par Eric Perrin-Pelletier, Directeur Général de SystemX, et le Professeur LAM Khin Yong, Chief of Staff and Vice President (Research) de NTU, à l’occasion de la première édition du Forum de l’Innovation Singapour-France organisé par l’Ambassade de France et l’agence A*STAR lundi 27 mars 2017, en présence du Président de la République Française. Afin de promouvoir de nouveaux échanges et encourager de nouvelles collaborations entre les parties compétentes des deux pays dans le domaine de l’innovation, le Président de la République Française, François Hollande, et le Premier Ministre de la République de Singapour, S.E. Lee Hsien Loong, ont déclaré 2018 « Année de l’Innovation franco-singapourienne ».

Depuis près d’un an, SystemX et la Nanyang Technological University travaillent sur ce projet de collaboration avec la volonté partagée de faire avancer leurs travaux de recherche respectifs dans les domaines du développement durable et de l’environnement, de la mobilité du futur et des solutions urbaines intelligentes. Les thèmes scientifiques et technologiques correspondants porteront sur la modélisation, la simulation et l’optimisation, les systèmes cyber-physiques, l’apprentissage et l’analyse de données.

Cette collaboration vient également soutenir l’ambition de SystemX d’ouvrir un centre de Recherche et d’Innovation partenariale à Singapour, SystemX@Singapour, sur l’ingénierie numérique des systèmes du futur, conformément à son plan stratégique 2020.