PST

Transport System Performances

Challenges

Today, the move towards transport systems that are generally more connected and distributed at controlled cost is the major difficulty if we are to become more innovative and competitive. The new generations of equipment must be able to integrate monitoring, communication and optimization functions (cyber security, data collection, learning, tele-maintenance, energy saving etc.) while at the same time ensuring safe, high performance operation of the basic functions of control/command. This problem of extending functional integration on the same platform has led us to re-think the environments for design and deployment of the applicative software. Moreover, the system simulation and software design environments, and the embedded computing platforms have hitherto been too often designed separately from each other, entailing considerable efforts in the integration and validation phases of the developed system.
The PST (Transport System Performances) project and the TREC (Critical embedded real time) technological platform at IRT SystemX, can input solid expertise in assessing performance and operating safety when tomorrow’s transports are developed.

Target markets

The PST project, launched in July 2016 for a three-year period, will address two industrial fields: terrestrial (or rail) guiding, and aeronautics. Traditionally, these two sectors share a culture of operating safety and systems that have a life cycle of several decades.

Objectives

The purpose of the PST project will be to qualify system components in terms of performance: operating capacity, reaction times, availability and safety – and to improve them in digital models so as to predict as well as possible the performances of the complete system as of the design and system architecture phases.

Download

Launched
Autonomous Transport
Industrial Partners
Alstom Apsys Ansys Esterel Technologies SafeRiver Safran Smile
Academic Partners
Université Paris-Sud
Project Manager
Charlotte Pichot
charlotte.pichot[at]irt-systemx.fr

PST

Performances des Systèmes de Transport

Défis

Aujourd’hui, la mutation vers des systèmes de transport globalement plus connectés et plus distribués à coût maîtrisé constitue le défi majeur d’innovation et de compétitivité. En effet, les nouvelles générations d’équipements devront être en mesure d’intégrer des fonctionnalités de surveillance, de communication et d’optimisation (cybersécurité, la collecte de données, l’apprentissage, la télémaintenance, l’optimisation d’énergie, etc.) tout en assurant une exécution performante et sûre des fonctions premières de contrôle/commande. Cette problématique d’intégration étendue du fonctionnel sur une même plateforme amène à repenser les environnements de conception et de déploiement des logiciels applicatifs. De plus, les environnements de simulation système, de conception logicielle et les plateformes d’exécution embarquées ont jusqu’à aujourd’hui trop souvent été conçues et développées de manière faiblement couplée impliquant in fine un effort important dans les phases d’intégration et de validation du système développé.
Grâce au projet PST (Performances des Systèmes de Transport) et à la plateforme technologique TREC (Temps Réel Embarqué Critique) de l’IRT SystemX, des expertises solides dans l’évaluation des performances et de sûreté de fonctionnement des transports de demain vont être développées.

Objectifs

Le projet PST vise à qualifier les composants du système en termes de performance – capacité d’exécution, temps de réponse, disponibilité et sûreté – et de les valoriser dans des modèles exécutables afin de pouvoir prédire au mieux les performances du système dès les phases de conception et d’architecture du système.

Marchés visés

Le projet PST, lancé en juillet 2016 pour une durée de trois ans, se positionne sur deux domaines industriels : le transport guidé terrestre (ou ferroviaire) et l’aéronautique. Traditionnellement, ces deux secteurs partagent une culture de la sûreté de fonctionnement de systèmes dont les cycles de vie se déploient sur plusieurs dizaines d’années.

Téléchargement

Lancé
Mobilité et transport autonome
Partenaires industriels
Alstom Apsys Ansys Esterel Technologies Kronosafe SafeRiver Safran
Partenaires académiques
Télécom ParisTech Université Paris-Sud
Chef de projet
Françoise Caron
francoise.caron[at]ext.irt-systemx.fr