PSE

Paris-Saclay Energies

Challenges

The PSE project was launched in November 2018 for a period of 3 years. Its main call is to assist the Paris-Saclay Agglomeration Community towards achieving their energy and environmental objectives. The IRT SystemX team focuses on tackling the challenges that should be addressed taking into consideration existing and future infrastructure projects on Paris-Saclay territory. This is done by leveraging advanced installed ICT intrastructure and elaborate physical system models.
For instance, introducing intelligence in buildings can be designed to enable communication and dynamic energy exchange with other entities (buildings, electric vehicles, solar farm, etc.) of the territory. This raises the following topics studied in the project like the efficient distribution of power produced by solar energy sources in a Smart Grid environement, and their coupling with electric mobility. The IRT SystemX team provides support to the agglomeration community with decision aid and planning tools that allow us to consider several scenarios of use and to evaluate their impact.

Objectives

The objectives of the PSE project are threefold:

  • Develop decision aid tools to support the energy transition of the territories.
  • Support energy strategies with relevant models of planning, steering and optimization of the territory.
  • Process and analyze massive and heterogeneous energy data in order to exploit them.

Beyond the project, the solutions developed can be applied to other territories.

Targeted markets

The PSE project addresses the energy issues of the territories with tools related to two major themes:

  • Territorial planning allows us to trace the evolution of the energy landscape, according to technological progress and socio-economic behaviour. Towns, cities, and agglomeration communities having such a tool will be able to make the right decisions by considering several scenarios beforehand..
  • The intelligent management of buildings and heat or electricity networks by optimally shaping demand through possible collaboration between the various energy players in a given territory. These players can be the household inhabitant, the manager of electrical or heat network, buildings energy aggregators, electric vehicles operators, or a new actor assimilated to a neighborhood manager. The proposed mechanisms should take into account the possible interaction and possibly opposing objectives (comfort of occupants in buildings, flexibility of networks, auto-consumption, etc.).

Thesis supervised as part of the project

A thesis on the simulation of several energy behaviors will be conducted in collaboration with EDF. In order to achieve an efficient energy management the levers for actions to be put in place will be studied.

Read more

Launched
Smart Territories
Industrial Partners
Cosmo Tech EDF
Institutional Partners
Communauté d’agglomération Paris-Saclay
Project Manager
Amira Ben Hamida
amira.benhamida[at]irt-systemx.fr

PSE

Paris-Saclay Énergies

Défis

Le projet PSE, lancé en novembre 2018 pour une durée de 3 ans, est mené en collaboration étroite avec la Communauté d’agglomération Paris-Saclay. Les équipes de l’IRT SystemX se focalisent sur les défis énergétiques et environnementaux sur le territoire Paris-Saclay en pleine expansion.
Les bâtiments intelligents sont pensés pour établir un échange d’énergie dynamique avec l’ensemble des entités (bâtiments, véhicules électriques, ferme solaire, etc.) du territoire. La production d’énergie solaire, l’efficacité de sa distribution sur le Smart Grid, et le couplage avec une offre de mobilité électrique sont des sujets étudiés par l’ équipe du projet. L’IRT SystemX accompagne la communauté d’agglomération avec des outils d’aide à la décision et de planification permettant de jouer plusieurs scénarios d’usage et d’en évaluer l’impact.

Objectifs

Les objectifs du projet PSE sont triples :

  • Développer des outils d’aide à la décision pour accompagner la transition énergétique des territoires.
  • Soutenir les stratégies énergétiques avec des modèles pertinents de planification, de pilotage et d’optimisation du territoire.
  • Traiter et analyser des données énergétiques massives et hétérogènes afin de les valoriser.

À plus long terme, les solutions mises au point pourront être appliquées à d’autres territoires.

Marchés visés

Le projet PSE répond aux problématiques énergétiques des territoires avec des outils destinés à deux grandes grandes thématiques :

  • La planification territoriale permet de dessiner l’évolution du paysage énergétique, en fonction des avancées technologiques et des comportements socio-économiques. Les collectivités, les villes, et les communautés d’agglomération munies d’un tel outil pourront prendre les décisions adéquates en ayant joué au préalable plusieurs scénarios.
  • Le pilotage intelligent des bâtiments, des réseaux de chaleur/d’électricité, permet de répondre de manière optimale aux exigences des différents acteurs de l’énergie sur un territoire (confort des occupants dans les bâtiments, flexibilité des réseaux, autoconsommation, etc.). L’habitant, le gestionnaire de réseau électrique/chaleur, le gestionnaire de bâtiments ou aggrégateurs ou un nouvel acteur assimilé à un gestionnaire de quartier peuvent bénéficier de ces techniques de pilotage.

Thèse encadrée dans le cadre du projet

Une thèse sur le thème de la simulation de plusieurs comportements énergétiques et des leviers d’actions à mettre en place pour un pilotage énergétique efficient sera menée avec la collaboration d’EDF.

A lire aussi

Lancé
Environnement et développement durable
Partenaires industriels
Cosmo Tech EDF
Partenaires institutionnels
Communauté d’agglomération Paris-Saclay
Chef de projet
Amira Ben Hamida
amira.benhamida[at]irt-systemx.fr