Press

SystemX launches the Industrial IIoT 4 Secure Manufacturing (IO4) project

The IO4 projects aims at designing innovative approaches to cybersecurity for the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and the Factory of the Future.

Bringing together Assystem, CyberTestSystem, ENGIE, IOTify, Pertimm, SIGFOX and CEA, the project rallies academic works, emerging technologies and security products / solutions in development, revolving around a methodology that is based on the principles of co-creation and experimentation of IIoT Uses in Real Environments.

The IO4 project addresses the cybersecurity issues of the Factory of the Future and connected industrial things. It serves two main purposes:

  • Develop a deployment architecture for IIoT devices that will guarantee the security of data collection, data transfer and storage, while taking into account the constraints imposed by the hardware (autonomy, memory, bandwidth, etc.).
  • Propose an integral security architecture covering each stage of the life cycle of the IIoT devices (enrollment, updating, maintenance in safety conditions, maintenance in operational condition, etc.).

Find out more:

Presse

SystemX lance le projet IO4 : cybersécurité de l’informatique industrielle et des objets connectés industriels

Le projet IO4 (« Industrial IIoT 4 Secure Manufacturing ») vise à concevoir des approches innovantes en matière de cybersécurité pour l’Internet des Objets Industriels (IIoT) et l’Usine du Futur.

 

Rassemblant Assystem, CyberTestSystem, ENGIE, IOTify, Pertimm, SIGFOX et le CEA, le projet fédère des travaux académiques, des technologies émergentes et produits/solutions de sécurité en développement, autour d’une méthodologie qui repose sur les principes de co-création et d’expérimentation des usages de l’IIoT dans des environnements réels.

Le projet IO4 adresse les enjeux de cybersécurité de l’Usine du Futur et des objets industriels connectés. Il sert deux objectifs principaux :

  • Développer une architecture de déploiement de dispositifs IIoT qui garantira la sécurisation de la collecte, la remontée et le stockage des données, tout en tenant compte des contraintes imposées par le matériel (autonomie, mémoire, bande passante, etc.).
  • Proposer une architecture de sécurité intégrale couvrant chaque étape du cycle de vie des dispositifs IIoT (enrôlement, mise à jour, maintien en condition de sécurité, maintien en condition opérationnelle, etc.).

Pour en savoir plus :