Paris-Saclay STIC Forum

SystemX joins Digiteo and DigiCosme to organize the STIC Forum, the annual gathering of the science and information technology and communication (STIC) academic community on the Plateau de Saclay.

In the synergy dynamic between institutions of the Plateau de Saclay, these three organizations have naturally decided to mobilize and unite their communities for the new major event of the STIC field.

This day highlights the major projects in the STIC field, and notably the research projects within SystemX . It also provides a stage for PhD students to present their thesis topics to the academic and industrial communities present.

2013 Edition

Bannière Forum STIC Paris-Saclay

Nearly 250 people were present at ENSTA ParisTech to discover the latest scientific news of 3 major themes during the plenary sessions of the morning: the theory of random matrixes for the design of 4G and 5G networks, mathematical proof by computer science, as well as the evolution of sciences conducted by data.

SystemX featured prominently in the afternoon as it hosted two of the four workshops: the “SystemX in practice” workshop allowed participants to better understand the functioning of the Institute. Many topics were addressed: the designing, the implementation and the financing projects, sought after profiles at the IRT, intellectual property, day-to-day work at the IRT, etc.

The “complex systems and decision support approach round table consisted of four industrials and one academic, all partners of the IRT, and gave a comprehensive view of complex systems and of the decision-making support tools. In turn, the participants presented the challenges they faced in their business and new approaches for modeling.

The other two workshops enabled exchanges around the SATT Paris-Saclay and IT training for engineers.

Tribute to the scientific projects in the Research and Innovation space

In parallel to these conferences and workshops, participants were able to freely visit during the entire day the Research and Innovation space and discover nearly 50 research projects in the form of posters sometimes accompanied by demonstrations. The 9 IRT projects already launched on the themes of Multimodal Transport, Security and Multimedia, Embedded Systems, Cloud Computing, and Networks and Design and Simulation Tools were also part of the exhibition.

Relive de 2013 STIC Forum [Video clip + pictures]

The next edition of the STIC Forum will be held in at ENSTA on December 2nd, 2014. For more information, visit the website dedicated to the event or follow all the news on the official twitter account.

Relive the 2013 STIC Forum

Forum STIC Paris-Saclay

SystemX s’associe à Digiteo et DigiCosme pour organiser le Forum STIC, le rendez-vous annuel de la communauté académique des sciences et technologies de l’information et de la communication (STIC) sur le plateau de Saclay.

Dans la dynamique de synergies entre les établissements du plateau de Saclay, ces trois organismes ont naturellement décidé de mobiliser et réunir leur communauté pour le nouvel événement incontournable du domaine des STIC.

Cette journée met en lumière les grands projets en cours dans le domaine des TIC, et notamment les projets de recherche menés au sein de SystemX . Elle offre également une belle place aux doctorants pour présenter leur sujet de thèses devant la communauté académique et les industriels présents.

L’édition 2013

Bannière Forum STIC Paris-SaclayPrès de 250 personnes se sont réunies à l’ENSTA ParisTech pour découvrir l’actualité scientifique de 3 grands thèmes, au cours des sessions plénières de la matinée : la théorie des matrices aléatoires pour la conception des réseaux 4G et 5G,  la vérification informatique de preuves mathématiques, ainsi que l’évolution des sciences conduite par les data.
SystemX était à l’honneur l’après-midi puisque il animait deux des quatre ateliers organisés : l’atelier « SystemX en pratique »  a permis aux participants de mieux comprendre le fonctionnement de l’Institut. De nombreux sujets ont été abordés : le montage, le déroulement et le financement d’un projet, les profils recherchés à l’IRT, la propriété intellectuelle, le quotidien à l’IRT etc.

La table ronde « Approche systèmes complexes et aide à la décision »  était composée de quatre industriels et d’un académique, tous partenaires de l’IRT, et a permis de donner une vue complète des systèmes complexes et des outils d’aide à la décision. Tour à tour, les participants ont présenté les enjeux auxquels ils étaient confrontés au sein de leur entreprise et les nouvelles approches pour la modélisation. Les deux autres ateliers ont permis d’échanger autour de la SATT Paris-Saclay et la formation de l’informatique pour les ingénieurs.

Les projets scientifiques à l’honneur dans l’espace Recherche et Innovation

Un parallèle de ces conférences et ateliers, les participants ont pu toute la journée visiter l’espace Recherche et Technologie et découvrir près de 50 projets de recherche sous forme de posters accompagnés parfois de démonstrations. Les 9 projets de l’IRT déjà lancés sur les thématiques Transport Multimodal, Sécurité et Multimédia, Systèmes Embarqués, Cloud Computing et Réseaux et Outils de Conception et de Simulation ont eux aussi participé à cette exposition.

La prochaine édition du Forum STIC se déroulera à l’ENSTA le 2 décembre 2014. Pour en savoir plus, rendez-vous sur le site dédié à l’événement ou suivez toute l’actualité sur le compte twitter officiel

Revivez le Forum STIC 2013