Territorial Anchoring

Thanks to its location in the heart of the Plateau de Saclay, home of the future Paris-Saclay University, the IRT can count on a rich ecosystem and prestigious academic and industrial partners

Building on the momentum of the Paris-Saclay Campus, ranked in the top 8 of world’s most important innovation clusters by the MIT Technology Review alongside Silicon Valley, and through the ecosystem created by the global competitiveness cluster Systematic Paris-Region, SystemX contributes to the prestige and the attractiveness of the Ile-de-France region. The concentration of many actors in the field of digital engineering on this territory provides visibility of international class.

 

Université Paris-Saclay: a unique model of a university

Université Paris-Saclay is a unique model of a university, comprising 18 autonomous institutes of higher education and research. They coordinate their actions and pool certain resources in the framework of a shared project jointly planned and implemented, while at the same time keeping their own identities and resources.
With 60,000 students, 300 laboratories, 11,000 researchers and teachers, 6,000 PhD students and 8,000 publications a year, Université Paris-Saclay already had considerable assets right from its inception.
Université Paris-Saclay has now developed an ecosystem fostering production of innovations and industrial development.
Closely connected to the first industrial R&D cluster in Europe (Élancourt, Vélizy, Courtabœuf, Massy, Palaiseau, etc.), providing a remarkable employment pool, Université Paris-Saclay is also located alongside the greatest national grouping of research organizations.

 

The Systematic Paris-Region cluster

Rosace_EN_SystematicAt the heart of the infrastructures for digital and software businesses, the Systematic Paris-Region world business cluster federates over 800 players in an ecosystem of excellence in the Ile de France region, to accelerate innovation and business growth: industry, innovative SMEs, startups, plus scientists and academics, at the crossroads between the eight technological markets: Transports, Energy, Telecoms, Security, Health, Intelligent cities, Information Systems and Factories of the Future, and two technological fields: Free software and Complex Systems.
Systematic Paris-Region coordinates an entire community, encouraging collaborative innovation with, to date, over 500 R&D projects representing an investment effort of over €2.6 billion and combined funding of some €950 million supplied by the State, the agencies ANR, EUREKA, FEDER, BPIFrance and the local authorities.
Systematic Paris-Region also leads and develops the growth ecosystem for the 500 SMEs and their 40,000 employees and managers, throughout the value chain (financing, strategy, marketing, business, talent development and international aspects). Secondly, it detects and stimulates the emergence of champions which will move up to Intermediary enterprise level.
In terms of attraction, Systematic Paris-Region promotes the Ile-de-France region and the members of the cluster, and industry in France and internationally, to attract skills and enterprises, encourage and support exporting actions and include the cluster and its players in the regional, European and global dynamic.

Ancrage territorial

Grâce à sa localisation au cœur du Plateau de Saclay, lieu d’accueil de l’Université Paris-Saclay, l’IRT s’appuie sur un écosystème riche et des partenaires académiques et industriels prestigieux.

Profitant de la dynamique du Campus Paris-Saclay, classé dans le Top 8 mondial des plus importants clusters innovants au monde par le MIT Technology Review aux côtés de la Silicon Valley et grâce à l’écosystème mis en place par le pôle de compétitivité mondial Systematic Paris-Region, SystemX contribue ainsi au rayonnement et à l’attractivité de l’Ile de France. La concentration des nombreux acteurs dans le domaine de l’ingénierie numérique sur ce territoire offre une visibilité de classe internationale.

 

L’Université Paris-Saclay : un modèle original d’université

chiffres_clesL’Université Paris-Saclay réunit au sein d’un modèle original 19 établissements autonomes d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche. Ils coordonnent leurs actions et mutualisent certains moyens dans le cadre d’un projet partagé, défini et mis en œuvre conjointement, tout en conservant leur identité et leurs moyens.

Avec 60 000 étudiants, 300 laboratoires, 11 000 chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs, 6 000 doctorants, 8 000 publications par an… l’Université Paris-Saclay est déjà dotée d’un important patrimoine à sa naissance.

L’Université Paris-Saclay s’inscrit ainsi dans un écosystème propice à la production d’innovations et au développement d’activités industrielles.

Étroitement connecté au premier parc de R&D industriel en Europe (Élancourt, Vélizy, Courtabœuf, Massy, Palaiseau, etc.), formant un bassin d’emploi remarquable, le territoire de l’Université Paris-Saclay bénéficie par ailleurs du plus fort apport national des organismes de recherche.

 

Le Pôle Systematic Paris-Region

VisuelSystematicAu cœur des infrastructures du numérique et des métiers du logiciel, le Pôle de compétitivité mondial Systematic Paris-Region fédère en Ile-de-France plus de 800 acteurs d’un écosystème d’excellence pour accélérer l’innovation et la croissance des entreprises : industriels, PME innovantes, jeunes pousses, scientifiques et académiques à la croisée de huit marchés technologiques : Transports, Energie, Télécoms, Sécurité, Santé, Ville  Intelligente, Systèmes d’Informations et Usine du Futur et de deux domaines technologiques : Logiciel Libre et Systèmes Complexes.

Systematic Paris-Region coordonne toute une communauté pour encourager l’innovation collaborative avec, à ce jour, plus de 500 projets de R&D représentant  un effort d’investissement global en R&D de plus de 2.6 milliards d’euros et un soutien cumulé de près de 950 millions d’euros provenant  de l’Etat, des agences ANR, EUREKA, FEDER, bpifrance et des collectivités territoriales.

Systematic Paris-Region anime et développe également l’écosystème de croissance des 500 PME et leurs 40 000 emplois et dirigeants de la filière sur toute la chaine de valeur (financement, stratégie, marketing, business, développement des talents et international). Par ailleurs, il détecte et stimule l’émergence des champions en vue de leur  passage en « Entreprises de Taille Intermédiaire».

En matière d’attractivité, Systematic Paris-Région promeut la région Ile-de-France et les membres du pôle et de la filière en France et à l’international afin d’attirer les compétences et entreprises, d’encourager et soutenir les actions exportatrices et d’insérer le Pôle et ses acteurs dans la dynamique régionale, européenne et mondial avec les autres acteurs.